County Assessor's Office

 Woodbury Reassessment- In the second week of June, we will resume conducting the Woodbury reassessment with exterior inspections. Interior inspections will not be required, however if you wish for an interior inspection to be conducted, please call 856-307-6422. Interior inspections will require social distancing and the wearing of face masks.

After the reassessment is complete, we will notify you by mail of the new preliminary assessed value of your property. You can expect this information after October 1, 2020. We will offer you the opportunity for an informal meeting with a County representative to review the information we have collected. Final notification of the new assessed value will be mailed after December 1, 2020.

Please do not hesitate to call 856-307-6445, if you have any questions.

 The Gloucester County Office of Assessment derives its authority from, and operated pursuant to New Jersey Statutes Annotated (NJSA) Title 54, Taxation.

We function under the aegis of the County Board of Chosen Freeholders. The primary purpose of the Gloucester County Office of Assessment is to assess real property for taxation under general laws and by uniform rules. All real property assessed and taxed locally or by the state for allotment and payment to taxing districts shall be assessed according to the same standard of value except as otherwise permitted herein and such real property shall be taxed at the general tax rate of the taxing district in which the property is situated for the use of such taxing district.

The Office of Assessment

Clayton Complex, Building A
1200 N. Delsea Drive, Clayton, NJ 08312
Phone: 856-307-6445
Fax: (856) 307-6447
Hours of Operation:
Monday through Friday 8:30 am to 5:00 pm

As of April 1, 2013, the County Assessor's Office is responsible for ALL MUNICIPAL Assessment Functions.

                           Assessors                           Inspectors
Craig Black, SCGREA, CTA
County Assessor, Commercial Division
Nicholas P. Canizares, CTA
Sr. Assistant Assessor/Inspector - Commercial
Gerry Mead, CTA
Deputy County Assessor, Residential Division

John Sheehan, MAI, AI-GRS, CTA
Assistant Deputy Assessor, Commercial Division
Kevin Nealon
Assistant Assessor /Inspector

Joseph Romanelli
Assistant Assessor/Inspector
Tammette Latona
Assistant Assessor/Farmland
Andrea Reahm
Assistant Assessor/Tax Map Division
Jeff Taylor, CTA
Deputy Assessor/Residential Division
Evan Carey
Assistant Assessor/Inspector

Robin Hague
Deputy Assessor, Residential Division
William Goodwin
Assessor Trainee/Inspector
Thomas Hall, CTA
Chief Assistant Assessor
Charlie Abel, CTA
Sr. Assistant Assessor/Inspector
Michael Stocklos, CTA
Sr. Assistant Assessor
   Support Staff:

Casey Bagby