Meet the Staff

                                                       
 The Surrogate staff will be customer friendly, efficient and informative with our common goal being a commitment to excellence. We strive to be a place where our residents will be treated compassionately in a welcoming and supportive environment during a difficult time.


Gloucester County Surrogate Court
Phone: 856-853-3282
Fax: 856-853-3311
TTY/TTD 856-232-9543          
 
Helene M. Reed

Surrogate
Deputy Clerk of the Superior Court Chancery Division Probate Part
856-853-3282
Susan M. McKenna, Esq.

Deputy Surrogate
Superior Court Matters
856-853-3284
smckenna@co.gloucester.nj.us
Nancy L. Richter

Special Deputy Surrogate
Chief Probate Clerk
Adoptions
856-853-3283
nrichter@co.gloucester.nj.us
Carol M. Barnett

Senior Probate Clerk
Probate Matters (Wills, Administrations, Affidavits)
856-853-3291
cbarnett@co.gloucester.nj.us
Sheila A. Ross

Senior Probate Clerk
Probate Matters (Wills, Administrations, Affidavits)
856-853-3287
sross@co.gloucester.nj.us
Susan J. Ryan

Senior Probate Clerk
Guardianships of Minors, Minor Surrogate Accounts
856-853-3292
sryan@co.gloucester.nj.us
Lori A. Cossaboon

Senior Probate Clerk
Probate Matters (Wills, Administrations, Affidavits)
856-853-3285
lcossaboon@co.gloucester.nj.us
Sherry L. Ward

Senior Clerk Typist
Correspondence
856-853-3284
sward@co.gloucester.nj.us